top of page



Christ Church Cathedral is a ministry unit within the Anglican Diocese of Grafton.


Our Bishop is the Right Reverend Dr. Murray Harvey (pictured to left), the twelfth Bishop of Grafton.


Grafton Diocese is one of the 23 Dioceses which constitute the Anglican Church of Australia. It covers the coastal area south of the New South Wales-Queensland border known as the Northern Rivers Region and inland generally following intermediate ranges between the Great Dividing Range and the Pacific Ocean.


Grafton, situated on a sweeping bend in the Clarence River and noted for its many jacaranda trees, is the Cathedral city. Other major centres are Lismore, Ballina, Coffs Harbour and Port Macquarie.


The Diocese serves this geographical region through its 23 Parishes, 5 schools, Anglicare North Coast and a number of Chaplaincies.

bottom of page